艺术

 

image1
 
 
艺术
我们鼓励学生在每个学习阶段都积极发掘自身创意潜能、勇于探险、探索新的艺术方法。艺术和设计组正是为学生赋予这种力量的所在。学校提供各种先进的设施设备,供学生制作粘土作品、绘画、雕塑、版画、素描、纺织,甚至制作3D绘画。此外,学校也正在计划发展打印和镜头传媒类设备。在惠灵顿外籍人员子女学校,学生能轻松使用最新技术工具和平台,如iPads和ICT Mac套件;也能随时与充满激情与创意的专业人士一同工作学习,在学校的各项展览上展示自己的作品、欣赏他人的作品。
image1
 
 
表演艺术
表演艺术组致力于通过音乐、戏剧、舞蹈和戏剧教学提高学生的自信心、沟通能力和同理心。由业界专业人士担任教师,享受世界一流的设备设施,惠灵顿外籍人员子女学子能在近乎专业表演艺术的环境中让创造力插翅翱翔。此外,学生还有机会参与到表演和音乐会的制作和技术支持中。
image1
 
 
音乐
在惠灵顿外籍人员子女学校,学生学习和制作音乐的机会数不胜数。从小学到IGCSE课程学习,音乐学习的机会无处不在。课堂上,我们为学生创造了丰富的体验式环境,让学生尽情发现音乐的乐趣和益处。学校还提供各种传统和现代乐器的付费一对一乐器辅导。学生可以使用学校里工业标准的各项技术学习音乐编写和制作。此外,如果学生希望进一步深造,还能参加辅助课程教学活动(CCA)中的戏剧、合唱团、管线阅读、摇滚/爵士乐队、DJ小组等精彩纷呈的活动。
image1
 
 
戏剧
戏剧课益处多多,能教会学生运用创造力、提高沟通能力和团队合作能力,这些也是任何职业都不可或缺的必要技能。除此之外,戏剧课还教授历史和文化鉴赏,引导学生通过戏剧表现的方式审查基本的人文问题。杭州惠灵顿外籍人员子女学校的戏剧课各年级均有开设,为学生提供安全、无偏见的环境,鼓励所有学生积极参与。学校会在学年内组织多场表演和音乐剧戏剧活动,为学生提供展示才华的多种机会。
image1
 
 
舞蹈
舞蹈是身体技能和力量调节的有机整合,是一种强有力的表达方式,也是一种讲述故事的媒介。通过舞蹈,学生能学习到别样的文化。在惠灵顿外籍人员子女学校,学习舞蹈的学生将建立起对自我、人际关系和物质环境的积极认知。更重要的是,学生将在练舞的过程中学习纪律和锻炼的重要性,逐渐建立起自信心。通过学校的辅助课程教学活动/校园活动项目,我们为水平不一的学生提供含包括芭蕾、嘻哈舞等多个舞种的舞蹈课程。整个学年内将举办多场现场表演,为学生呈现表演机会。
相关资讯

The Arts
Homepage Academic The Arts

 

image1
 
 
Art
At every stage of their educational development, we encourage our pupils to tap into their creative potential, take risks and explore new artistic approaches. Our Art and Design facilities empower them to do just that. We offer state-of-the-art facilities for clay work, painting, sculpture, printmaking, drawing, textiles and even 3D printing. Plans are in the works to develop facilities for print and lens-based media as well. Pupils have full access to the latest technological tools and platforms, like iPads and ICT Mac suite. Opportunities abound for our pupils to develop their work alongside passionate and creative professionals and to display and view work in our many exhibitions.
image1
 
 
The Performing Arts
Our Performing Arts department aims to make pupils more confident, communicative and empathetic through the study of music, drama, dance and theatre. Taught and run by top industry professionals, our state-of-the-art facilities enable our pupils to get a near-professional experience in all their creative endeavours. There are also opportunities to get involved in the production and technical aspects of running performances and concerts.
image1
 
 
Music
At Wellington, your child will have endless opportunities to learn about and make music. It is available in all curriculums, from primary up to IGCSE. In class, we provide a rich experiential environment for our pupils to discover the essential joys and benefits of music. Paid one-on-one instruction is available in a wide variety of instruments ranging from traditional to modern as well. Pupils are also encouraged to learn music composition and production with the help of industry-standard technologies. Additionally, they may further cultivate their talents through our co-curriculum activities programme, which offers musical theatre, choir, orchestra, rock/jazz band, DJ group and much more.
image1
 
 
Drama
An education in drama has countless benefits. It teaches creativity, communication and teamwork — essential skills in any career. It also teaches historical and cultural appreciation and allows pupils to examine fundamental human issues through an expressive medium. At Wellington College International Hangzhou, we offer instruction in drama for all year groups. We provide a safe, non-judgmental environment and encourage full participation. Our annual calendar of plays and musical theatre productions ensure that our pupils will have ample opportunities to showcase their talents.
image1
 
 
Dance
Dance combines physical skill with strength and conditioning. It is a powerful outlet for expression and a medium for telling stories. Dance is also an avenue through which pupils can learn about other cultures. Pupils who study dance at Wellington develop meaningful concepts of self, human relationships and physical environments. More importantly, they gain self-confidence as they learn the value of practice and discipline. We offer classes in a diversity of dance forms, from ballet to hip hop, for pupils in a variety of year levels through our CCA/SA program. Opportunities for live performance are available throughout the school year as well.
Where Next